Baby Jogger City Select LUX Convertible Stroller Review & How-To Video

I have to admit that I have tried out quite a few strollers as a mom of 2 (almost 3) and I was SUPER stoked to be able to try out the Baby Jogger City Select® LUX convertible stroller. I love that it has over 20 configurations – which is more than any other single to double stroller! You can also add an infant seat (along with the single seat) to make it perfect for an infant as well. Olivia is almost 4 and she is pretty self sufficient so mostly walks with us so this is the perfect stroller for our family! I don’t know if any of you have the original city select®  by Baby Jogger® but this one has more configurations for seating and it’s also 30% smaller when folded up! This is a huge win in my book since trunk space can be limited at times! 

Baby Jogger City Select LUX Convertible Stroller Review & How-To Video

Baby Jogger City Select LUX Convertible Stroller Review & How-To Video

Baby Jogger City Select LUX Convertible Stroller Review & How-To Video

Why we love it: It pushes easily and it’s so easy to break down and put back up! I love the smaller size of this one and it doesn’t take up much room in the trunk at all! The fact that this can be a double stroller and easily fit into the trunk is a miracle! It easily converts from single to double and has over 20 seating positions. The best part is that the seating can be arranged however you want! Forward facing, parent facing, and sibling facing! The all terrain wheels made it easy for us to take this stroller on our beach bike path! I was surprised about this because that can be hard to find in a stroller! The seats can recline for baby’s comfort and I personally LOVE the big storage basket underneath! It’s perfect for holding a diaper bag and then some! 

 Baby Jogger City Select LUX Convertible Stroller Review & How-To Video

Baby Jogger City Select LUX Convertible Stroller Review & How-To Video

Baby Jogger City Select LUX Convertible Stroller Review & How-To Video

How to arrange seating configuration for two toddlers & how to close it up easily: We put together this quick little tutorial video for how we decided to use this stroller! We love this configuration the best! There was a seat for Ellie to face outwards to see everything and Olivia loved the big girl seat facing me as I walked! 🙂 

Where can I buy it? This stroller is available at quite a few retailers including: Buy Buy Baby, Amazon, Target (online only), Babies R Us and some other independent retailers!

What infant car seats will fit with this stroller? It fits SO many infant car seats including (but not limited to): Peg Perego, Chicco, Britax, Maxi-Cosi and Nuna! 

Baby Jogger City Select LUX Convertible Stroller Review & How-To Video
Baby Jogger City Select LUX Convertible Stroller Review & How-To Video

Is it easy to close & open? YES! Actually it’s the easiest stroller I have ever opened and closed on my own. It can be frustrating when you are standing in the rain and trying to close up a stroller, this one closes and opens SO easily. 

Is it lightweight? The stroller weighs 30 pounds and honestly, it’s pretty easy for me to lift right into the trunk (even being pregnant)!

What is the weight limit on the seats?  45 pounds and they have a 5 point harness! 

Overall, I am very impressed with the convenience of this stroller and the numerous seating configurations for the kids! This stroller is the perfect size for any vehicle and I love how easy it is to open and close. If you are looking for a single to double stroller, this one is sure to be a huge fit with your family! 🙂 

How do you feel about convertible strollers? Tell me in the comments for a chance to win a $100 Visa gift card!

Entry Instructions:

No duplicate comments.

You may receive (2) total entries by selecting from the following entry methods:

  1. Leave a comment in response to the sweepstakes prompt on this post
  2. Tweet (public message) about this promotion; including exactly the following unique term in your tweet message: “#Sweeps” and “#SweepstakesEntry”; and leave the URL to that tweet in a comment on this post
  3. Blog about this promotion, including a disclosure that you are receiving a sweepstakes entry in exchange for writing the blog post, and leave the URL to that post in a comment on this post
  4. For those with no Twitter or blog, read the official rules to learn about an alternate form of entry.

This giveaway is open to US Residents age 18 or older (or nineteen (19) years of age or older in Alabama and Nebraska). Winners will be selected via random draw, and will be notified by e-mail. The notification email will come directly from BlogHer via the sweeps@blogher email address. You will have 2 business days to respond; otherwise a new winner will be selected.

The Official Rules are available here.

This sweepstakes runs from 6/22/2017- 8/31/2017

Be sure to visit the brand page on SheKnowsMedia.com where you can read other bloggers’ posts!

81 Comments

  1. Kait
    June 22, 2017 / 9:49 am

    After a lot of research, this is the stroller I’ve decided on for our second baby due in January and my toddler. I love the idea of a convertible stroller because it can grow with the family instead of stuffing the older child into an uncomfortable position!

  2. June 22, 2017 / 12:59 pm

    I would looove to win this stroller! It looks fabulous! 😘

  3. Megan
    June 22, 2017 / 1:56 pm

    Thank you for sharing! I am currently trying to decide between the Baby Jogger City Select Lux and the Uppababy Vista! Love hearing everyone’s feedback!

  4. Katherine
    June 22, 2017 / 2:41 pm

    I have an 18-month toddler & an 8-week newborn & we just bought the same stroller. We have yet to use it. We have the Cybex carseat & it fits too!

  5. Rachel Travis
    June 22, 2017 / 10:50 pm

    I think they’re great!!

  6. lauren
    June 23, 2017 / 5:56 pm

    Gahhh I love this! I’m preggo with my second (due in September) and I’ve really been on the fence on getting a double stroller. This convertible stroller would be perffff.

  7. Lisa Brown
    June 24, 2017 / 6:51 am

    I really like convertible strollers, much more useful and practical.

  8. Natalie
    June 24, 2017 / 7:18 am

    I am a huge fan of convertible strollers, because you only need one stroller as your child grows. I love how versatile convertible stroller are and that you can use them for an infant or a toddler!

  9. mami2jcn
    June 24, 2017 / 9:01 am

    I think convertible strollers are great for their versatility!

  10. mami2jcn
    June 24, 2017 / 9:02 am

    tweet–https://twitter.com/mami2jcn/status/878599077230981120

  11. Julie Wood
    June 24, 2017 / 11:00 am

    I think this stroller is amazing and love how convertible it is and easy to use!

  12. Julie Wood
    June 24, 2017 / 11:01 am

    tweet-https://twitter.com/JewelWood/status/878629014968991745

  13. Ellie Wright
    June 24, 2017 / 1:02 pm

    I love convertible strollers. You can get so much more use out of them.

  14. Elena
    June 24, 2017 / 4:59 pm

    I like convertible strollers because they are very practical

  15. heather
    June 24, 2017 / 8:40 pm

    I so so love convertible strollers and this one looks amazing and one I would love to have.

  16. Camille Downer
    June 26, 2017 / 12:31 am

    I love convertible strollers! I’m definitely looking into this one because I love the jump seat option!

  17. June 26, 2017 / 10:04 pm

    The convertible stroller looks amazing! Lots of options in configuring based on how your toddler is feeling and your baby! I love that you can snap in a carseat too- since sometimes my baby falls asleep in the car! 🙂 Thanks for your review!

  18. Haley
    June 26, 2017 / 11:59 pm

    I ended up getting the UppaBaby Cruz because of the smaller size and the fact that we are uncertain when baby #2 will come along! However I was so amazed at how savvy double strollers are these days! We considered the Vista but ultimately didn’t want to spend the extra few hundred for it yet. However, we likely would have gotten the Vista if that didn’t charge the extra money for the bassinet attachment- not worth it for the short amount of use in my opinion…

  19. Lydia
    June 29, 2017 / 10:57 pm

    I have only been the owner of a single jogger and then a double jogger. While I thought it would be the only stroller I would need. I have found the Double to be really wide and the single not big enough. With our third due this September this stroller might make the best fit for us!

  20. June 30, 2017 / 5:19 pm

    I love convertible strollers and they are so helpful. I love it especially with 2 kids. 🙂 Works wonderful for our family. You have a beautiful family! Thanks for the review.

    amy [at] uTry [dot] it

  21. Kaiti Castillo
    July 1, 2017 / 12:43 am

    I’m pregnant with my second and having the hardest time finding a new stroller! The convertible ones are so awesome and so handy! Your info, review, and the video were so helpful; we will definitely be looking into getting this one!

  22. Jessie Volz
    July 1, 2017 / 9:47 am

    Baby #2 coming in August and this is the exact stroller I want!! My husband thinks I’m crazy for needing yet another stroller but WE NEED IT! #amiright 😂 Hope I can win this!!!

  23. Cynthia C
    July 2, 2017 / 8:54 am

    I love the versatility of this stroller and would have loved to have one when my kids were small.

  24. Channing Madigan
    July 2, 2017 / 12:35 pm

    We got this stroller after having our second baby, and I LOVE it. The storage underneath was a huge selling point, and I loved being able to attach the infant car seat before we moved our second into a seat as well. I’m now pregnant with our third, and we plan to get the stand up board attachment for our oldest to ride on. I honestly didn’t even realize you could get a toddler seat for it as well, so we need to look into that. This is an awesome stroller!!

  25. Jessie C.
    July 2, 2017 / 2:01 pm

    I think convertible strollers are versatile and fit my needs.
    tcarolinep at gmail dot com

  26. Margaret Smith
    July 2, 2017 / 4:45 pm

    I love convertible strollers. They are so much more useful and adaptable. This City Select Lux sounds like it’s a awesome stroller. Would love to get one of these.

  27. Chi
    July 2, 2017 / 10:24 pm

    I think they look super handy and useful! I wish I’d had one when my kids were both little! It would have saved me SO much trouble! 🙂

  28. Madeline
    July 5, 2017 / 8:02 am

    Convertible strollers seem like a bargain since you get so many uses out of them.

  29. July 5, 2017 / 11:38 pm

    I have not tried this yet, but it looks great- convertible strollers are so handy! I have two kiddos now, and we’re contemplating a third.

    chambanachik(at)gmail(dot)com

  30. OFG
    July 6, 2017 / 11:53 am

    They cost more up front but are a better bargain over the long haul.

  31. Kelly D
    July 6, 2017 / 9:18 pm

    I think convertible strollers are convenient and practical.

  32. Susan Smith
    July 6, 2017 / 9:48 pm

    I am a big fan of convertible strollers! I love how versatile convertible stroller are and that you can use them for an infant or a toddler!

  33. Steve Weber
    July 6, 2017 / 9:56 pm

    Convertible strollers are perfect for any lifestyle and parent.

    groogruxking40 @ gmail dot com

  34. nickie
    July 7, 2017 / 3:04 am

    I think convertible strollers are versatile and convient

  35. Vincent
    July 7, 2017 / 9:15 pm

    They really do seem convenient, and this one looks easy to use.

  36. Natalie Yarbrough
    July 10, 2017 / 8:16 pm

    tweet – -https://twitter.com/yarbr012/status/884566666125996032

  37. Amanda
    July 14, 2017 / 8:41 am

    Hello. Hello!
    I am currently pregnant with baby girl #2, due September 15th. Our first born will be 18 months old at the time of baby’s arrival. So we are trying to find a stroller that will accommodate our busy body little toddler and newborn at the same time.
    I love that this stroller has the sit/stand option…because let’s face it, with a toddler in tow, you need all the options/help you can get!

    Hoping to be your lucky winner! #girlgang

  38. CR Williams
    July 18, 2017 / 6:13 pm

    I love convertible stroller. They are so convenient and makes everything a little easier.

  39. Michael
    July 19, 2017 / 2:01 am

    I haven’t tried a convertible stroller yet but I like the idea of it

  40. Elena
    July 23, 2017 / 3:52 pm

    I have tweeted before, but my tweet comment never shows up. So here it is again-https://twitter.com/ElenaIstomina/status/889211375574056960

  41. Chrissy
    July 23, 2017 / 4:54 pm

    I love convertible strollers because I feel like they really grow with your kids which saves a lot of money in the long run! I also love when they are compact because our car is not large so bigger strollers take up most of the space we have which makes grocery shopping or anything else a game of tetris!

  42. kristin lewis
    July 23, 2017 / 5:12 pm

    loving this stroller, i have the city mini but need a new 2 kid stroller for baby part 3. 🙂

  43. Dawn S
    July 23, 2017 / 6:06 pm

    I honestly love them and find they saved me so much hassle. The convenience factor is amazing.

  44. Madonna
    July 24, 2017 / 9:37 am

    I am so glad they came up with convertable strollers. Its so much easier when you dont have 5 million pieces of baby equipment

  45. Janice Cooper
    July 30, 2017 / 10:57 am

    I think they are great and versatile!! I have friends who have one and love it!

  46. Rebecca W
    August 1, 2017 / 5:13 pm

    These strollers are handy to have when you have a few little kids to push around. I use just a lightweight stroller for my one year old. She loves being outside!

  47. Latanya
    August 3, 2017 / 6:51 pm

    I think they are great to have!

  48. Nickie
    August 4, 2017 / 6:40 am

    I think there wonderful!

  49. Jennai
    August 8, 2017 / 3:02 am

    I like how it can be used in different ways to make life easier for us!

  50. August 9, 2017 / 12:49 pm

    I researched my way to motherhood for my first baby, Pia just 3 months old. I put a lot of thought into the stroller choice being that I’m 4’11” I didn’t want to look like one of those little girls pushing their toy stroller around or collapse trying to fold it up and throw it in the trunk. A convertible stroller was our choice as well being that it is both reliable and cost effective. Love me a product that will last a long time.

  51. Kerry
    August 9, 2017 / 9:28 pm

    This stroller looks so convenient! I would have loved this for my twins!

  52. erica sayre-smith
    August 10, 2017 / 2:56 am

    Beautiful family! Is it possible to use the bench seat or glider board for my toddler while also using an infant car seat? I currently have a bob revolution stroller but with a almost 3 year old and a new one on the way it is time for a change. I need a stroller that works for both children while not requiring my toddler to actually sit in a traditional stroller seat!

  53. August 12, 2017 / 3:26 pm

    I think convertible strollers would be amazing to have. The city select LUX model looks FANTASTIC and has everything a mom needs, right?!
    westiemks5 at yahoo dot com

  54. Ricky B
    August 23, 2017 / 3:28 pm

    am a fan of convertible strollers- This City Select LUX model would be a great stroller to buy for friends & family that are expecting
    #Sweeps #SweepstakesEntry

  55. amber
    August 24, 2017 / 9:57 pm

    I think convertible strollers are great as long as they are quick and easy to convert and don’t get stuck

  56. Betty Curran
    August 25, 2017 / 11:55 pm

    I think the convertible strollers are a great option. In fact, this is what I will be looking for when my grandaughter has her baby.

  57. Stephanie Phelps
    August 26, 2017 / 8:28 pm

    I love them only had one and it was so handy much better than the side by side!

  58. Kathy Persons
    August 29, 2017 / 9:04 am

    So many different ways to use it. Super stroller

  59. Thomas Murphy
    August 30, 2017 / 6:53 pm

    I think the convertible strollers are awesome!

  60. Emily N.
    August 30, 2017 / 8:00 pm

    I think convertible strollers are definitely a help to make things more convenient.

  61. August 30, 2017 / 10:27 pm

    I know!? Μentiоned Larry. ?I wager he likes angels as a result off he hass them round all of the time.
    Possibl he aand the angels play familу games like wе do sometimes.
    Perһaps tһhey play Monopoly.? This made Mommy chuckle reаlly hard.

  62. Tabathia B
    August 30, 2017 / 11:06 pm

    I like them as long as they have cup holders and a basket holder

    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  63. Bert Ruiz
    August 31, 2017 / 3:23 am

    I think convertible strollers are great, reliable and versatile. #sweepstakesentry

  64. Jessica Beard
    August 31, 2017 / 1:30 pm

    Thank you for the tutorial on how to use this stroller. I love how convenient convertible strollers are! I would love to have this for my family. I like how this one has the lock on the handle instead of the wheels!

  65. Jerry Marquardt
    August 31, 2017 / 1:55 pm

    Convertible strollers are so very versatile and they serve such a universal purpose, I couldn’t do it any other way.

  66. Kathryn C
    August 31, 2017 / 2:10 pm

    #SweepstakesEntry #Sweeps – comment

    Convertible strollers sound like a win win all over & this sounds like a spectacular gift for a baby shower

  67. Tina W
    August 31, 2017 / 6:35 pm

    I love the idea of a convertible stroller. Since strollers seem to become obsolete after about 5 years having just one would save a TON of discarded ones from ending up in landfills.

  68. Terry
    August 31, 2017 / 9:08 pm

    I think that convertible stroller are awesome and wished these had been around when my children were little.

  69. Terry
    August 31, 2017 / 9:09 pm

    Tweeted-https://twitter.com/birdiebee52/status/903424459465310208

  70. September 30, 2017 / 12:38 am

    Wօaһ! I’m гeallү enjoying thе template/theme of
    thіs site. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times
    it’s very haгd to get that “perfect balance” between usabilitү and visual
    appearance. I must say you’ve done a superb job with thіs.
    Additionally, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Internet explorer.
    Exceрtional Blog!

  71. September 30, 2017 / 1:01 am

    You could definitely see your enthusiasm in the work you write.
    The world hopes for more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they
    believe. Always follow your heart.

  72. October 2, 2017 / 9:12 pm

    Great goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too excellent.
    I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it.

    You make it entertaining and you still care for to
    keep it smart. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is actually a terrific site.

  73. November 8, 2017 / 12:15 am

    Baby Jogger City Select LUX Convertible Stroller – is a great baby stroller. I bought this stroller from my son for 3 months,
    My 5-year-old son still uses this stroller. I would love this stroller. thanks for your post!

  74. January 9, 2018 / 12:32 am

    Probably the most of the brand new born child mothers usually wants the very best baby stroller for his or her babies to allow them to make their own babies secure. If your stroller will not be greatest then it might harm to your child so it is the majority of needed that you need to have the very best stroller. Which what the over article indicates, the above post is too great. I like that all much. in case you read this you will never obtain mistaken whilst purchasing it.
    Thank you for spreading this information.

  75. March 9, 2018 / 7:41 pm

    It can either be an overall news blog, or maybe more normally you’d take specifc news content that
    refers to a certain niche. There are several advantages you culd enjoy
    with onine news, however, those mentioned here are the commonest ones.
    So, the beest place caters towards the needs
    of party animals as well as the requirements of seekers orr solitude.

  76. March 11, 2018 / 8:13 pm

    Quality articles is the main to be a focus for the visitors to go to see the web site, that’s what this site is
    providing.

  77. May 2, 2018 / 2:16 pm

    This stroller is one of the perfect ones for its automatically locks, all wheel suspensions, decelerating handbrake and very easy to carry. As adventures parent, I choose this stroller.

  78. May 8, 2018 / 11:28 am

    It is in reality a nice and useful piece of info. I am happy that you simply shared this helpful info with us.
    Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *